Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books from our library
Magill's Medical Guide by
Call Number: REF 610.3 MAG
Publication Date: 2007-11-01
Any one of these books will give you a good overview and keywords.
Human Diseases and Conditions by
Call Number: REF 616.003 HUM
Publication Date: 2009-10-09
Encyclopedia of Family Health by
Call Number: REF 613.03 ENC
Publication Date: 2004-11-01
Database Off-Site Access
See Database Off-Site Access for usernames and passwords if you are not on campus and cannot connect to a database directly.
Note: Requires a Governor's account on google to access.
Health Reference Center Academic
Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials: health/medical journals, reference volumes, over 700 health videos, hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.
GALE Science in Context
Contains general articles, reference materials, news, magazine and journal articles.
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images
NoodleTools is a citation management website subscribed to by Pescosolido Library. It will manage your sources, provide proper footnote format, export your Bibliography direct to Google Docs, and manage online notecards. Many databases including JSTOR and GALE export sources directly into NoodleTools.
Creating a NoodleTools account through the school will give you free access to the full version of NoodleTools with more options than the free version.
DIRECTIONS FOR CREATING A NEW ACCOUNT:
Note Taking Tools
Physical notebooks, colored notecards, or word processing documents are not the only way to keep track of your research. If they work for you, great! If not, you might find one of the examples here helpful.
Collect, highlight, and share digital information on a variety of devices.
Sync files and folders between computers, phones, and other devices, even with other Dropbox users.
Capture, notate, and find your notes on a variety of devices.
Work online and share files with other people.
Buying the iAnnotate app enables you to highlight and take notes directly on .pdfs.
Create interactive pages to assist remembering and understanding.
Highlight .pdfs and create citations. Compatible with Zotero.
Collect, organize, cite and share online sources (incl. Amazon.com and research database citations).