Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Remember to try different search terms:
"1918 flu" "1918 pandemic" "Spanish flu" AND "coronavirus" "covid-19" "pandemic"
Use article databases to find magazine, newspaper and journal articles, images, transcripts, and more.
These databases require a valid Governor's Academy user name from OFF CAMPUS--USE:
DATABASE OFF-SITE ACCESS
U.S. History in Context
full-text journal and reference articles covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present
GALE Science in Context
Contains general articles, reference materials, news, magazine and journal articles.
Science Reference Center
Books, magazines, academic journals, and newspaper articles on topics in science
Search full-text articles by headline, date, newspaper section and more.
Articles from magazines, newspapers, newswires, TV and radio transcripts
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Articles, journal articles, primary sources, and websites from Encyclopedia Britannica
Database Off-Site Access
See Database Off-Site Access for usernames and passwords if you are not on campus and cannot connect to a database directly.
Note: Requires a Governor's Google account.
Remember you must cite anytime that you:
- Directly quote from a source (book, website, article, song, interview, etc.)
- Restate an author's idea, theory or opinion in any way; rewording, changing the order, or summarizing someone else's work without proper citations is plagiarism
- Use statistics, results or findings derived by another author or source
- Cite case studies, experiments, experimental methods, or results
- Insert visuals (charts, photos, drawings, videos or any image) not clearly labeled as free from copyright restriction
Sample Chicago Style Paper
Citation Help LibGuide
Google Docs Help Sheet with Footnotes
Enter sources to create footnotes, note cards and exportable bibliographies (works cited lists) with NoodleTools.
Important: Create your NoodleTools using the format firstname.lastname as your user name.
Creating a NoodleTools account through the school will give you free access to the full version of NoodleTools with more options than the free version.
After creating an account through our school, you can log in anywhere and keep access to the full version.
To begin, create a new project and select the Chicago Style.